The iVote-jeVote campaign is a non-partisan community led by students and young alumni at the University of Ottawa in Ontario, Canada. The campaign aims to foster political engagement among young voters by minimizing the distance between Canadian students and their political leaders.

The iVote-jeVote stage has been privileged to host leading figures in Canadian politics and public policy, including The Rt. Hon. Justin Trudeau, Hon. Roy Romanow, Hon. Kathleen Wynne, Hon. Tom Mulcair, Hon. Michael Chong, Dr. David Suzuki, Hon. Stéphane Dion, Elizabeth May and Hon. Maryam Monsef, among many other prominent practitioners, politicians and academics. 

The Institute of Fiscal Studies and Democracy (IFSD) is a Canadian think-tank sitting at the nexus of public finance and state institutions. The IFSD has been funded by the Province of Ontario to undertake applied research and student engagement in public finance and its intersection with public administration, politics and public policy. 

The IFSD undertakes its work in Canada at all levels of government as well as abroad, leveraging partnerships and key relationships with organizations such as the World Bank, OECD, IMF and US National Governors Association. The iVote-jeVote campaign is one of several initiatives managed by the IFSD. Learn more about the IFSD at